Central Wyoming College
Riverton, WY · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 10,698 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 10,235 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 12,262 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 15,871 | |
| $110,001+ | 16,891 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $34,402 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 40% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 16% | |
| Black | 0% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 4% | |
| Nonresident / international | 5% |
Other Four-year institutions in WY
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Laramie County Community College | $7,287 | 38.4% | $44,783 |
| Martinsburg College | Not reported | 60.4% | Not reported |
| Northern Wyoming Community College District | $9,346 | Not reported | $40,477 |
| Northwest College | $7,463 | 48.7% | $36,950 |
| University of Wyoming | $13,599 | 58.8% | $56,880 |
| Western Wyoming Community College | $6,591 | 32.5% | $40,939 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $79,931 | $80,813 | $15,243 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management. | $39,043 | $44,884 | Not reported |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services. | Not reported | $28,266 | Not reported |
| Animal Sciences. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Plant Sciences. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services. | Not reported | $39,605 | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies. | Not reported | $38,387 | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies. | Not reported | $43,243 | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication. | Not reported | $36,074 | Not reported |
| Computer Science. | Not reported | $62,283 | Not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. | Not reported | $26,307 | Not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. | Not reported | $27,014 | Not reported |
| Biology, General. | Not reported | $44,758 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | $44,125 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | $37,656 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General. | Not reported | $72,916 | Not reported |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10