PublicTwo-year

Chippewa Valley Technical College

Eau Claire, WI · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,285
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,844
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,297
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,986
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,844
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,087
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,147
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,465
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,483
$30,001–48,0009,105
$48,001–75,00011,868
$75,001–110,00015,585
$110,001+16,821

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,630
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,297
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,432
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$121.20
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
50.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $46,297 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,272
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
39.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
17.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
16.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$33,827
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White83%
Hispanic5%
Black2%
Asian5%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in WI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Blackhawk Technical College$9,330Not reported$41,620
Fox Valley Technical College$11,407Not reported$45,684
Gateway Technical College$12,928Not reported$40,264
Lakeshore Technical College$9,653Not reported$47,113
Madison Area Technical College$14,23828.9%$45,413
Mid-State Technical College$10,873Not reported$42,253
Milwaukee Area Technical College$9,112Not reported$41,113
Milwaukee Career CollegeNot reportedNot reported$28,355
Moraine Park Technical College$9,268Not reported$44,371
Nicolet Area Technical College$8,255Not reported$38,643
Northcentral Technical College$10,303Not reported$44,925
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College$9,918Not reported$44,553

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$86,785$53,078$5,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$75,000$65,389$19,869
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$74,381$73,046$14,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,255$80,813$23,151
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$69,512$57,702$15,335
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.$68,487$62,199$12,000
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$65,275$48,148$5,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$65,043$56,073$12,000
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$63,758$61,982Not reported
Architecture and Related Services, Other.$62,564$61,266Not reported
Computer Programming.$62,189$58,070$18,000
Ground Transportation.$61,082$52,118$8,354
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$60,431$46,706$11,739
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$58,028$54,971$13,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$57,830$57,584$12,000
Precision Metal Working.$56,289$48,702$8,109
Accounting and Related Services.$55,729$47,660Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$51,064$51,586$9,500
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$49,203$37,587$22,650
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$48,944$48,733$18,445

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10