PublicTwo-year

Milwaukee Area Technical College

Milwaukee, WI · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,112
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,184
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,113
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$17,359
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,184
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,427
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,818
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,148
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,833
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,200
$30,001–48,0007,856
$48,001–75,0009,513
$75,001–110,00013,778
$110,001+15,545

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,057
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,113
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$14,955
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$158.55
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
34.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,113 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
12,024
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
40.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
25.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,120
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White30%
Hispanic20%
Black33%
Asian5%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in WI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Blackhawk Technical College$9,330Not reported$41,620
Chippewa Valley Technical College$12,285Not reported$46,297
Fox Valley Technical College$11,407Not reported$45,684
Gateway Technical College$12,928Not reported$40,264
Lakeshore Technical College$9,653Not reported$47,113
Madison Area Technical College$14,23828.9%$45,413
Mid-State Technical College$10,873Not reported$42,253
Milwaukee Career CollegeNot reportedNot reported$28,355
Moraine Park Technical College$9,268Not reported$44,371
Nicolet Area Technical College$8,255Not reported$38,643
Northcentral Technical College$10,303Not reported$44,925
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College$9,918Not reported$44,553

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$79,842$65,389$23,038
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,498$80,813$27,000
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$75,653$61,982$25,034
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$66,214$56,073$19,709
Precision Metal Working.$59,516$48,702$9,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$56,066$48,733$18,977
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$54,864$54,726Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$54,737$54,971$22,944
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,190$47,440$13,222
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$48,774$52,615Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$48,624$44,589$22,242
Accounting and Related Services.$48,517$47,660$17,729
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$47,932$51,586$8,375
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$46,366$46,706$18,082
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$45,820$38,675$12,954
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$45,324$33,673Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$43,580$42,269$23,187
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$42,601$35,447$22,931
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$42,073$34,272$10,210
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$42,026$44,125$14,298

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10