Private nonprofitFour-year

West Virginia Wesleyan College

Buckhannon, WV · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$18,083
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$34,090
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
57.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,593
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$48,190
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$34,090
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$34,090
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,988
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,310
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,611
$30,001–48,00014,807
$48,001–75,00014,848
$75,001–110,00019,834
$110,001+24,004

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
57.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
53.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
67.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,672
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,593
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
64.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $51,593 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
93.3%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,052
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
16–23
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
954
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
37.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
65.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$63,074
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White66%
Hispanic6%
Black13%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international9%

Other Four-year institutions in WV

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American Public University SystemNot reported57.2%$44,409
Appalachian Bible CollegeNot reported71.0%$37,467
Bethany CollegeNot reported46.8%$44,512
Bluefield State University$13,68437.0%$38,217
Catholic International UniversityNot reported100.0%Not reported
Concord University$9,96639.0%$42,703
Davis & Elkins CollegeNot reported39.3%$43,411
Fairmont State University$9,03244.3%$46,857
Future Generations UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Glenville State University$14,00633.9%$39,315
Marshall University$7,50251.2%$46,354
Potomac State College of West Virginia University$9,19731.0%$55,939

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$110,824$120,193Not reported
Physics.$89,430$76,786Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$80,901$88,910$27,000
Business/Commerce, General.$60,815$68,407$26,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$58,239$54,562$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$57,335$55,378$27,000
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$59,916Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$49,113Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$65,348Not reported
Engineering Physics.Not reported$89,154Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$55,512Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reported$48,471Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reported$55,035Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214$27,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10