Private nonprofitFour-year

Appalachian Bible College

Mount Hope, WV · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,579
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$18,760
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
71.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,467
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$31,423
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$18,760
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$18,760
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,430
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,058
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,368
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,772
$30,001–48,00010,235
$48,001–75,00012,717
$75,001–110,00012,721
$110,001+15,143

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
71.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
51.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
65.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,147
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,467
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$116.62
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
82.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $37,467 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
77.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,039
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
21–23
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
193
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
7:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
41.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
18.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$41,817
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White89%
Hispanic2%
Black3%
Asian2%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in WV

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American Public University SystemNot reported57.2%$44,409
Bethany CollegeNot reported46.8%$44,512
Bluefield State University$13,68437.0%$38,217
Catholic International UniversityNot reported100.0%Not reported
Concord University$9,96639.0%$42,703
Davis & Elkins CollegeNot reported39.3%$43,411
Fairmont State University$9,03244.3%$46,857
Future Generations UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Glenville State University$14,00633.9%$39,315
Marshall University$7,50251.2%$46,354
Potomac State College of West Virginia University$9,19731.0%$55,939
Salem UniversityNot reported19.9%$34,642

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Bible/Biblical Studies.$28,980$44,533$12,865
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reported$46,192Not reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$40,367Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10