Davis & Elkins College
Elkins, WV · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 15,999 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 17,005 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 15,690 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 19,465 | |
| $110,001+ | 22,496 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $43,411 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 60% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 6% | |
| Black | 7% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 1% | |
| Nonresident / international | 15% |
Other Four-year institutions in WV
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| American Public University System | Not reported | 57.2% | $44,409 |
| Appalachian Bible College | Not reported | 71.0% | $37,467 |
| Bethany College | Not reported | 46.8% | $44,512 |
| Bluefield State University | $13,684 | 37.0% | $38,217 |
| Catholic International University | Not reported | 100.0% | Not reported |
| Concord University | $9,966 | 39.0% | $42,703 |
| Fairmont State University | $9,032 | 44.3% | $46,857 |
| Future Generations University | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Glenville State University | $14,006 | 33.9% | $39,315 |
| Marshall University | $7,502 | 51.2% | $46,354 |
| Potomac State College of West Virginia University | $9,197 | 31.0% | $55,939 |
| Salem University | Not reported | 19.9% | $34,642 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $105,127 | $88,910 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $68,516 | $80,813 | $25,500 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $58,140 | $68,257 | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Science. | Not reported | $107,009 | Not reported |
| Education, General. | Not reported | $41,787 | Not reported |
| Education, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | Not reported | $47,382 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. | Not reported | $51,389 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services. | Not reported | $48,568 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General. | Not reported | $48,590 | Not reported |
| Biology, General. | Not reported | $57,214 | Not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics. | Not reported | $69,562 | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General. | Not reported | $50,532 | Not reported |
| Sustainability Studies. | Not reported | $57,887 | Not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies. | Not reported | $50,983 | Not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness. | Not reported | $54,562 | $27,000 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10