Private nonprofitFour-year

Saint Michael's College

Colchester, VT · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,239
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$51,450
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
72.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,317
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$69,079
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$51,450
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$51,450
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$17,070
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,812
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,825
$30,001–48,0009,940
$48,001–75,00018,384
$75,001–110,00026,586
$110,001+34,539

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
72.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
74.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
79.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,898
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,317
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,922
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$285.42
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
84.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $61,317 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
84.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,245
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
26–31
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,092
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
11.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
57.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$111,920
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic6%
Black4%
Asian2%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in VT

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bennington CollegeNot reported71.2%$38,289
Champlain CollegeNot reported65.2%$58,386
Landmark CollegeNot reported43.0%$29,813
Middlebury CollegeNot reported91.4%$76,310
Norwich UniversityNot reported60.2%$65,575
SIT Graduate InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sterling CollegeNot reported31.6%$30,573
University of Vermont$19,34378.6%$62,472
Vermont College of Fine ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Vermont Law and Graduate SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Vermont State University$18,21247.2%$50,331

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Economics.$82,447$82,686$24,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$73,566$68,257$26,950
Biology, General.$64,203$57,214$27,000
Education, General.$60,155$65,824Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.$59,914$55,000Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$59,313$56,359$26,614
English Language and Literature, General.$58,137$48,590$27,000
Sociology.$57,306$52,657$27,000
Political Science and Government.$56,954$63,293$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$54,308$47,382$27,000
Psychology, General.$52,589$50,706$27,000
History.$47,689$50,680Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$46,755$55,012$26,980
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Applied Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Statistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10