Private nonprofitFour-year

Brigham Young University

Provo, UT · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,564
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$6,688
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
81.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$75,790
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,690
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,688
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,688
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,396
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,364
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$392
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,444
$30,001–48,00010,112
$48,001–75,00013,062
$75,001–110,00016,378
$110,001+20,542

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
81.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
83.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
91.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$58,450
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$75,790
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,069
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$117.35
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
80.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $75,790 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
67.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,376
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
28–32
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
32,952
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
13.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
10.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$46,790
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White81%
Hispanic8%
Black0%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in UT

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arizona College of Nursing-Salt Lake CityNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Careers UnlimitedNot reportedNot reported$30,829
Eagle Gate College-LaytonNot reported38.5%$37,518
Eagle Gate College-MurrayNot reported48.0%$37,518
Ensign CollegeNot reported43.3%$50,630
Joyce University of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported54.2%$49,841
Midwives College of UtahNot reported40.0%Not reported
Neumont College of Computer ScienceNot reported62.7%$97,827
Newlane UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Nightingale CollegeNot reported20.6%$27,126
Provo CollegeNot reported51.3%$39,645
Rocky Mountain University of Health ProfessionsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$158,399$103,485Not reported
Computer Science.$142,800$107,009$12,000
Computer Engineering.$133,111$109,015$10,750
Computer Science.$130,090$145,571Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$129,879$83,343$11,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$128,351$120,193Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$118,606$85,063$9,000
Business/Managerial Economics.$117,015$77,981Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$115,974$133,654Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$113,338$92,374$14,250
Marketing.$112,596$69,303$10,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$105,544$68,257$11,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.$103,822$71,685Not reported
Civil Engineering.$103,440$98,323Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.$103,427$115,974Not reported
Chemical Engineering.$101,726$98,158$13,980
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$99,774$100,647$12,000
Construction Management.$98,073$95,124$12,228
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.$97,085$61,027Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$96,632$76,194$8,727

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10