Thiel College
Greenville, PA · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 17,247 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 20,947 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 20,038 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 23,683 | |
| $110,001+ | 26,400 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $49,714 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 79% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 4% | |
| Black | 11% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 4% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Four-year institutions in PA
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Vocal Arts | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Albright College | Not reported | 50.7% | $58,700 |
| Allegheny College | Not reported | 72.5% | $62,069 |
| Alvernia University | Not reported | 55.5% | $55,055 |
| American College of Financial Services | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arcadia University | Not reported | 66.7% | $58,336 |
| Bryn Athyn College of the New Church | Not reported | 67.7% | $40,457 |
| Bryn Mawr College | Not reported | 81.8% | $75,217 |
| Bucknell University | Not reported | 86.3% | $93,807 |
| Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cairn University-Langhorne | Not reported | 59.7% | $44,172 |
| Carlow University | Not reported | 59.9% | $51,051 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting and Related Services. | $69,280 | $76,194 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $56,140 | $68,257 | $27,000 |
| Special Education and Teaching. | $52,302 | $50,499 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General. | $43,457 | $50,706 | $27,000 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $43,186 | $55,378 | $27,000 |
| Information Science/Studies. | Not reported | $85,294 | Not reported |
| Computer Science. | Not reported | $107,009 | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications. | Not reported | $58,894 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General. | Not reported | $89,359 | Not reported |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General. | Not reported | $48,590 | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | Not reported | $44,125 | Not reported |
| Biology, General. | Not reported | $57,214 | Not reported |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology. | Not reported | $48,842 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10