PublicFour-year

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

Slippery Rock, PA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$19,608
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,568
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
65.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,032
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$25,537
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,568
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$14,676
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,902
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,592
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,926
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,555
$30,001–48,00013,401
$48,001–75,00016,990
$75,001–110,00021,972
$110,001+24,121

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
65.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
67.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
84.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,398
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,032
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
72.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,032 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
71.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,095
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
18–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
6,788
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
20:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
30.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
60.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$70,320
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White84%
Hispanic4%
Black4%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Vocal ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albright CollegeNot reported50.7%$58,700
Allegheny CollegeNot reported72.5%$62,069
Alvernia UniversityNot reported55.5%$55,055
American College of Financial ServicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arcadia UniversityNot reported66.7%$58,336
Bryn Athyn College of the New ChurchNot reported67.7%$40,457
Bryn Mawr CollegeNot reported81.8%$75,217
Bucknell UniversityNot reported86.3%$93,807
Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and MethodiusNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cairn University-LanghorneNot reported59.7%$44,172
Carlow UniversityNot reported59.9%$51,051

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$126,113$127,347Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$86,557$88,910$27,849
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.$84,783$86,525$25,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$81,485$103,485Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$80,226$82,893Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$78,096$92,374$25,000
Information Science/Studies.$71,672$85,294$25,250
Economics.$69,371$82,686Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$63,186$76,194$23,590
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$63,001$61,296$27,000
Finance and Financial Management Services.$62,805$83,343$22,609
Geography and Cartography.$62,659$57,853Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.$62,567$57,803Not reported
Public Health.$61,838$82,751Not reported
Marketing.$61,322$69,303$25,346
Public Health.$60,530$58,808$26,998
Homeland Security.$60,458$70,193$26,000
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$60,161$74,607Not reported
Criminology.$58,115$55,556$25,990
Special Education and Teaching.$57,999$64,397Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10