Private nonprofitFour-year

Lafayette College

Easton, PA · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$34,433
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$65,398
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
87.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$91,410
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$83,133
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$65,398
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$65,398
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$19,866
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$19,866
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,716
$30,001–48,0007,445
$48,001–75,00010,881
$75,001–110,00012,581
$110,001+52,608

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
87.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
89.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
89.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$80,614
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$91,410
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$16,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$169.63
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
90.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $91,410 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
31.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,424
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
31–33
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,757
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
14.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
11.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
19.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$111,341
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White67%
Hispanic10%
Black6%
Asian3%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international7%

Other Four-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Vocal ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albright CollegeNot reported50.7%$58,700
Allegheny CollegeNot reported72.5%$62,069
Alvernia UniversityNot reported55.5%$55,055
American College of Financial ServicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arcadia UniversityNot reported66.7%$58,336
Bryn Athyn College of the New ChurchNot reported67.7%$40,457
Bryn Mawr CollegeNot reported81.8%$75,217
Bucknell UniversityNot reported86.3%$93,807
Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and MethodiusNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cairn University-LanghorneNot reported59.7%$44,172
Carlow UniversityNot reported59.9%$51,051

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Chemical Engineering.$115,726$98,158$17,000
Economics.$112,864$82,686$19,500
Engineering, General.$104,222$89,359Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.$101,348$92,135$19,500
Political Science and Government.$87,904$63,293$13,640
Biology, General.$82,109$57,214$17,000
Psychology, General.$73,435$50,706$16,000
English Language and Literature, General.$53,050$48,590$16,500
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Mathematical Economics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences.Not reported$60,190Not reported
Physics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Research and Experimental Psychology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10