Private nonprofitFour-year

Gettysburg College

Gettysburg, PA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$31,490
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$66,640
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
82.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$71,517
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$81,960
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$66,640
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$66,640
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,110
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,110
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,625
$30,001–48,00013,184
$48,001–75,00021,261
$75,001–110,00028,822
$110,001+44,863

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
82.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
82.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
91.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$57,274
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$71,517
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,999
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.23
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
89.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $71,517 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
38.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,379
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
29–32
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,099
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
13.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
21.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
47.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$107,338
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White62%
Hispanic11%
Black5%
Asian2%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international14%

Other Four-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Vocal ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albright CollegeNot reported50.7%$58,700
Allegheny CollegeNot reported72.5%$62,069
Alvernia UniversityNot reported55.5%$55,055
American College of Financial ServicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arcadia UniversityNot reported66.7%$58,336
Bryn Athyn College of the New ChurchNot reported67.7%$40,457
Bryn Mawr CollegeNot reported81.8%$75,217
Bucknell UniversityNot reported86.3%$93,807
Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and MethodiusNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cairn University-LanghorneNot reported59.7%$44,172
Carlow UniversityNot reported59.9%$51,051

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer Science.$114,433$107,009$27,000
Economics.$94,295$82,686$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$84,973$68,257$27,000
Political Science and Government.$76,597$63,293$27,000
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.$75,320$62,172$27,000
Psychology, General.$74,466$50,706$27,000
Biology, General.$68,383$57,214$25,816
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$62,604$55,012$24,889
English Language and Literature, General.$60,876$48,590$26,724
History.$52,904$50,680$27,000
International/Globalization Studies.Not reported$59,972Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455$26,000
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Physics.Not reported$76,786Not reported
Research and Experimental Psychology.Not reportedNot reported$27,000
Public Policy Analysis.Not reported$73,721Not reported
Anthropology.Not reported$46,676$26,465

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10