Private nonprofitFour-year

DeSales University

Center Valley, PA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$31,643
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$46,800
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
72.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,295
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$62,745
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$46,800
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$46,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,800
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,485
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,007
$30,001–48,00025,400
$48,001–75,00026,096
$75,001–110,00029,982
$110,001+34,878

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
72.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
67.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
83.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,721
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,295
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,788
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$273.40
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
71.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $61,295 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
77.1%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,186
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
27–28
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,128
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
63.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$65,095
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White68%
Hispanic16%
Black6%
Asian5%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy of Vocal ArtsNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albright CollegeNot reported50.7%$58,700
Allegheny CollegeNot reported72.5%$62,069
Alvernia UniversityNot reported55.5%$55,055
American College of Financial ServicesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arcadia UniversityNot reported66.7%$58,336
Bryn Athyn College of the New ChurchNot reported67.7%$40,457
Bryn Mawr CollegeNot reported81.8%$75,217
Bucknell UniversityNot reported86.3%$93,807
Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and MethodiusNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cairn University-LanghorneNot reported59.7%$44,172
Carlow UniversityNot reported59.9%$51,051

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$134,207$127,347Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$124,965$68,245$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$121,835$120,193Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$115,797$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$91,887$88,910$31,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$87,358$82,893Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$79,595$68,257$27,000
Biology, General.$76,125$57,214$27,000
Accounting and Related Services.$74,169$76,194$27,000
Marketing.$72,203$69,303$21,000
Finance and Financial Management Services.$70,430$83,343$27,000
Education, Other.$65,153$65,348Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$64,556$92,374$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$64,161$54,562$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$64,020$55,378$27,000
Psychology, General.$60,001$50,706$27,000
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.$46,847$43,765$27,000
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.$42,571$39,775$27,000
Dance.$36,515$39,980Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10