PublicFour-year

Wright State University-Main Campus

Dayton, OH · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,415
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$11,522
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
41.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,500
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,373
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$11,522
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$21,222
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,250
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,250
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,952
$30,001–48,00011,631
$48,001–75,00014,501
$75,001–110,00018,734
$110,001+20,720

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
41.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
45.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
67.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,229
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,500
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$22,750
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$241.19
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
53.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $49,500 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
96.3%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
6,762
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
35.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
34.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
41.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$45,025
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White67%
Hispanic5%
Black12%
Asian3%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international6%

Other Four-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allegheny Wesleyan CollegeNot reported46.2%$37,453
American Institute of Alternative MedicineNot reported60.0%$40,805
Antioch CollegeNot reported41.2%Not reported
Antioch UniversityNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Arizona College of Nursing-CincinnatiNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Art Academy of CincinnatiNot reported41.3%$34,368
Ashland UniversityNot reported60.6%$52,928
Athenaeum of OhioNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported53.3%$63,582
Baldwin Wallace UniversityNot reported66.8%$54,122

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$128,321$120,193Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$113,593$99,878Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services.$110,235$106,092Not reported
Engineering Science.$108,035$123,681Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$107,832$133,654Not reported
Medicine.$106,384$118,504Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.$100,393$115,974Not reported
Computer Engineering.$97,659$109,015$25,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$96,625$103,485Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$92,006$92,374$26,979
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$90,197$52,615Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$89,391$100,647$23,250
Management Information Systems and Services.$85,393$83,290$29,750
Mechanical Engineering.$82,795$92,135$25,000
Biomedical/Medical Engineering.$77,864$93,451$23,246
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,289$88,910$25,987
Public Administration.$76,622$81,408Not reported
Public Health.$73,541$82,751Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$73,024$76,194$25,022
Finance and Financial Management Services.$71,696$83,343$18,903

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10