Private nonprofitFour-year

Ashland University

Ashland, OH · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,988
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$31,210
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
60.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,928
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$43,434
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$31,210
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$31,210
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,568
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,800
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$960
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00016,489
$30,001–48,00017,893
$48,001–75,00019,052
$75,001–110,00024,229
$110,001+26,507

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
60.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
60.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
76.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,722
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,928
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
67.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,928 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
76.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,120
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
20–25
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,199
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
37.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$10,702
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic4%
Black9%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allegheny Wesleyan CollegeNot reported46.2%$37,453
American Institute of Alternative MedicineNot reported60.0%$40,805
Antioch CollegeNot reported41.2%Not reported
Antioch UniversityNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Arizona College of Nursing-CincinnatiNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Art Academy of CincinnatiNot reported41.3%$34,368
Athenaeum of OhioNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported53.3%$63,582
Baldwin Wallace UniversityNot reported66.8%$54,122
Bluffton UniversityNot reported52.9%$49,547

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$104,765$62,426Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$90,642$103,485Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$80,065$76,194$27,000
Finance and Financial Management Services.$79,929$83,343Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,222$88,910$30,250
History.$70,522$55,360Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$68,823$68,257$26,889
Marketing.$68,708$69,303$26,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.$65,364$71,685Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$64,231$63,707Not reported
Curriculum and Instruction.$63,212$63,399Not reported
Biology, General.$62,624$57,214$23,250
Special Education and Teaching.$62,347$64,397Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.$61,199$62,172$27,000
Business/Commerce, General.$59,115$68,407$30,625
Political Science and Government.$57,165$63,293$26,738
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$53,386$55,378$29,406
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$50,359$55,753$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$49,744$54,562Not reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.$47,883$61,300Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10