Private nonprofitFour-year

Oberlin College

Oberlin, OH · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$38,645
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$67,366
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
80.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,343
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$87,404
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$67,366
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$67,366
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$19,510
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,270
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,908
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00018,774
$30,001–48,00015,799
$48,001–75,00022,123
$75,001–110,00029,207
$110,001+48,731

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
80.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
84.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
91.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,871
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,343
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$275.64
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
81.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $58,343 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
34.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,447
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
31–34
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,887
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
8.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
9.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
31.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$111,580
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White61%
Hispanic9%
Black4%
Asian5%
Two or more races9%
Nonresident / international10%

Other Four-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allegheny Wesleyan CollegeNot reported46.2%$37,453
American Institute of Alternative MedicineNot reported60.0%$40,805
Antioch CollegeNot reported41.2%Not reported
Antioch UniversityNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Arizona College of Nursing-CincinnatiNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Art Academy of CincinnatiNot reported41.3%$34,368
Ashland UniversityNot reported60.6%$52,928
Athenaeum of OhioNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported53.3%$63,582
Baldwin Wallace UniversityNot reported66.8%$54,122

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$129,395$92,374$26,500
Economics.$87,120$82,686$25,000
Political Science and Government.$70,689$63,293$24,314
History.$60,895$50,680$26,050
Area Studies.$55,151$56,625$24,951
English Language and Literature, General.$49,906$48,590$26,000
Psychology, General.$48,109$50,706$26,000
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.$46,580$55,012$23,250
Fine and Studio Arts.$44,299$41,367$20,500
Biology, General.$44,095$57,214$23,250
Music.$43,343$42,892$26,200
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,459Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reported$48,471$26,487
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562$22,625
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10