Private nonprofitFour-year

Lake Erie College

Painesville, OH · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$20,961
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$37,634
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
38.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,417
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$50,790
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$37,634
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$37,634
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,036
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$17,520
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,220
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,195
$30,001–48,00019,575
$48,001–75,00018,548
$75,001–110,00023,205
$110,001+22,370

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
38.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
42.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
59.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,959
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,417
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$275.64
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
63.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $50,417 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
70.4%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
852
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
32.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
37.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
54.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$54,421
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White59%
Hispanic4%
Black21%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allegheny Wesleyan CollegeNot reported46.2%$37,453
American Institute of Alternative MedicineNot reported60.0%$40,805
Antioch CollegeNot reported41.2%Not reported
Antioch UniversityNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Arizona College of Nursing-CincinnatiNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Art Academy of CincinnatiNot reported41.3%$34,368
Ashland UniversityNot reported60.6%$52,928
Athenaeum of OhioNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported53.3%$63,582
Baldwin Wallace UniversityNot reported66.8%$54,122

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$129,819$127,347Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$80,814$103,485Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$70,067$68,257$27,000
Biology, General.$57,506$57,214$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$49,426$55,378Not reported
Psychology, General.$48,687$50,706$28,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$41,284$47,382$31,000
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$50,499Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$70,406Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$57,802Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$59,347Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$53,266Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10