Private nonprofitFour-year

Kettering College

Kettering, OH · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,650
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$16,320
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
65.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,492
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$32,839
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$16,320
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$16,320
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,140
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$19,072
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,962
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00016,000
$30,001–48,00015,162
$48,001–75,00022,231
$75,001–110,00026,714
$110,001+26,172

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
65.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
50.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
73.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$60,692
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,492
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$249.14
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
58.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $67,492 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
76.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,050
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
549
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
42.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$46,615
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White63%
Hispanic4%
Black10%
Asian4%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international12%

Other Four-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allegheny Wesleyan CollegeNot reported46.2%$37,453
American Institute of Alternative MedicineNot reported60.0%$40,805
Antioch CollegeNot reported41.2%Not reported
Antioch UniversityNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Arizona College of Nursing-CincinnatiNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Art Academy of CincinnatiNot reported41.3%$34,368
Ashland UniversityNot reported60.6%$52,928
Athenaeum of OhioNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported53.3%$63,582
Baldwin Wallace UniversityNot reported66.8%$54,122

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$123,770$127,347Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$83,539$88,910$36,192
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$83,293$68,245$37,613
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$76,906$82,893Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$75,481$70,786$36,875
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$68,108$65,389$19,493
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Not reported$61,911Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10