Private nonprofitFour-year

Kenyon College

Gambier, OH · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$38,512
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$71,520
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
82.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$71,830
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$87,590
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$71,520
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$71,520
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$15,640
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,900
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00018,242
$30,001–48,00026,319
$48,001–75,00019,156
$75,001–110,00023,757
$110,001+51,432

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
82.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
87.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
91.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,627
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$71,830
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$18,527
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$196.42
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
86.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $71,830 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
31.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,429
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
31–33
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,732
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
9.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
21.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$109,674
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White66%
Hispanic8%
Black2%
Asian4%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international12%

Other Four-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Air Force Institute of Technology-Graduate School of Engineering & ManagementNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allegheny Wesleyan CollegeNot reported46.2%$37,453
American Institute of Alternative MedicineNot reported60.0%$40,805
Antioch CollegeNot reported41.2%Not reported
Antioch UniversityNot reportedNot reported$51,541
Arizona College of Nursing-CincinnatiNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Arizona College of Nursing-ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Art Academy of CincinnatiNot reported41.3%$34,368
Ashland UniversityNot reported60.6%$52,928
Athenaeum of OhioNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aultman College of Nursing and Health SciencesNot reported53.3%$63,582
Baldwin Wallace UniversityNot reported66.8%$54,122

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Economics.$103,791$82,686$18,718
International/Globalization Studies.$72,305$59,972Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.$53,620$41,367$15,500
English Language and Literature, General.$52,945$48,590$19,000
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reported$49,984Not reported
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$49,429Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Physics.Not reported$76,786Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10