New Mexico State University-Main Campus
Las Cruces, NM · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 6,648 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 7,424 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 9,861 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 13,146 | |
| $110,001+ | 14,049 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $39,067 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 24% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 64% | |
| Black | 2% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 3% | |
| Nonresident / international | 2% |
Other Four-year institutions in NM
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brookline College-Albuquerque | Not reported | 47.1% | $29,576 |
| Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus | $4,904 | 45.1% | $38,550 |
| Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development | $12,570 | 14.6% | $24,505 |
| Navajo Technical University | $5,338 | 11.9% | $26,364 |
| New Mexico Highlands University | $14,838 | 26.2% | $45,937 |
| New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology | $9,873 | 57.0% | $76,489 |
| Northern New Mexico College | $7,276 | 28.7% | $38,112 |
| Southwest University of Naprapathic Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southwestern College | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. John's College | Not reported | 54.9% | $44,985 |
| University of New Mexico-Main Campus | $15,489 | 54.7% | $44,792 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $141,422 | $138,131 | Not reported |
| Industrial Engineering. | $113,691 | $119,184 | Not reported |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering. | $96,510 | $98,207 | $24,537 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering. | $95,683 | $100,647 | $23,250 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | $94,024 | $92,374 | $21,261 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $92,605 | $103,485 | Not reported |
| Chemical Engineering. | $90,091 | $98,158 | $15,000 |
| Mechanical Engineering. | $85,742 | $92,135 | $18,759 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $84,961 | $80,813 | $16,467 |
| Accounting and Related Services. | $82,631 | $95,833 | Not reported |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General. | $81,690 | $80,526 | $22,000 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $78,951 | $88,910 | $20,500 |
| Civil Engineering. | $74,115 | $86,517 | $13,382 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision. | $71,678 | $71,685 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services. | $68,890 | $83,343 | $15,670 |
| Special Education and Teaching. | $68,419 | $64,397 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $68,291 | $65,389 | $9,995 |
| Public Health. | $63,538 | $82,751 | Not reported |
| Agricultural Business and Management. | $63,139 | $66,647 | Not reported |
| Marketing. | $63,115 | $69,303 | $21,297 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10