Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
Santa Fe, NM · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 10,974 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 11,718 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 12,454 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 21,413 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $24,505 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 10% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 12% | |
| Black | 0% | |
| Asian | 0% | |
| Two or more races | 13% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Four-year institutions in NM
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brookline College-Albuquerque | Not reported | 47.1% | $29,576 |
| Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus | $4,904 | 45.1% | $38,550 |
| Navajo Technical University | $5,338 | 11.9% | $26,364 |
| New Mexico Highlands University | $14,838 | 26.2% | $45,937 |
| New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology | $9,873 | 57.0% | $76,489 |
| New Mexico State University-Main Campus | $8,889 | 55.2% | $39,067 |
| Northern New Mexico College | $7,276 | 28.7% | $38,112 |
| Southwest University of Naprapathic Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southwestern College | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. John's College | Not reported | 54.9% | $44,985 |
| University of New Mexico-Main Campus | $15,489 | 54.7% | $44,792 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | $50,651 | $55,035 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts. | $31,541 | $41,367 | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies. | Not reported | $51,710 | Not reported |
| Journalism. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | Not reported | $48,471 | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | Not reported | $62,260 | Not reported |
| Museology/Museum Studies. | Not reported | $39,646 | Not reported |
| Museology/Museum Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Museology/Museum Studies. | Not reported | $36,787 | Not reported |
| Museology/Museum Studies. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts. | Not reported | $43,765 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts. | Not reported | $31,650 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10