Private nonprofitFour-year

Westminster College

Fulton, MO · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$24,314
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$35,214
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
55.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,199
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$51,532
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$35,214
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$35,214
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,662
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,548
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,100
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00024,543
$30,001–48,00017,050
$48,001–75,00022,123
$75,001–110,00024,957
$110,001+26,066

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
55.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
64.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
71.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,992
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,199
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
68.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,199 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
79.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,118
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
638
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
27.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
38.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
91.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$56,072
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White75%
Hispanic6%
Black8%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in MO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
A T Still University of Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aquinas Institute of TheologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona College of Nursing-St LouisNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Avila UniversityNot reported52.4%$52,773
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$84,393
Bolivar Technical CollegeNot reported91.7%Not reported
Bryan UniversityNot reported89.6%$28,725
Calvary UniversityNot reported52.2%$45,421
Central Christian College of the BibleNot reported21.9%$34,675
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesNot reported0.0%$48,991
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and SciencesNot reported51.2%$48,991
Chamberlain University-MissouriNot reported100.0%$92,405

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$70,100$68,257$24,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$60,077$54,562$26,170
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Not reported$63,560Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$92,374Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Curriculum and Instruction.Not reported$50,452Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Education, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reported$65,466Not reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Museology/Museum Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization Studies.Not reported$59,972Not reported
Computational Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematical Economics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10