Private nonprofitFour-year

Avila University

Kansas City, MO · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,053
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$42,000
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,773
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$50,096
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$42,000
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$42,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,337
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,095
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,208
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,694
$30,001–48,00014,939
$48,001–75,00014,682
$75,001–110,00017,852
$110,001+19,775

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
51.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
70.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,975
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,773
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
52.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $52,773 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
87.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
972
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
16–21
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,312
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
36.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
56.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
60.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$38,722
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White44%
Hispanic16%
Black25%
Asian3%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in MO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
A T Still University of Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aquinas Institute of TheologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona College of Nursing-St LouisNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$84,393
Bolivar Technical CollegeNot reported91.7%Not reported
Bryan UniversityNot reported89.6%$28,725
Calvary UniversityNot reported52.2%$45,421
Central Christian College of the BibleNot reported21.9%$34,675
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesNot reported0.0%$48,991
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and SciencesNot reported51.2%$48,991
Chamberlain University-MissouriNot reported100.0%$92,405
City Vision UniversityNot reported0.0%$21,123

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$86,593$103,485Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$83,385$68,407$32,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$74,562$88,910$27,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$68,865$70,786$31,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$65,443$65,184Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$54,997$71,685Not reported
Psychology, General.$50,905$50,706$31,000
Communication and Media Studies.$48,148$56,359$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10