Private for-profitFour-year

Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts

Saint Louis, MO · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$19,137
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$14,332
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
14.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29,058
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,808
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$14,332
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$14,332
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,232
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$750
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00019,137

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
14.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
100.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$25,898
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29,058
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
17.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $29,058 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
100.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
89
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
6:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
67.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
80.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$17,458
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White33%
Hispanic3%
Black62%
Asian0%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in MO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
A T Still University of Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aquinas Institute of TheologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona College of Nursing-St LouisNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Avila UniversityNot reported52.4%$52,773
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$84,393
Bolivar Technical CollegeNot reported91.7%Not reported
Bryan UniversityNot reported89.6%$28,725
Calvary UniversityNot reported52.2%$45,421
Central Christian College of the BibleNot reported21.9%$34,675
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesNot reported0.0%$48,991
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and SciencesNot reported51.2%$48,991
Chamberlain University-MissouriNot reported100.0%$92,405

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Design and Applied Arts.$40,288$51,490Not reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.$37,244$75,399Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reported$38,127Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$68,257Not reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Not reported$46,500Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$53,266Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10