PublicFour-year

Northwest Missouri State University

Maryville, MO · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,244
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,611
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
54.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,885
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,945
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,611
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,324
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,282
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,622
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,176
$30,001–48,00013,447
$48,001–75,00013,959
$75,001–110,00017,423
$110,001+20,796

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
54.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
53.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
73.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,695
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,885
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$21,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$227.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
61.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $47,885 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
86.1%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,119
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,378
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
30.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
27.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
41.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$56,470
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White79%
Hispanic5%
Black5%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in MO

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
A T Still University of Health SciencesNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Aquinas Institute of TheologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Arizona College of Nursing-St LouisNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Avila UniversityNot reported52.4%$52,773
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$84,393
Bolivar Technical CollegeNot reported91.7%Not reported
Bryan UniversityNot reported89.6%$28,725
Calvary UniversityNot reported52.2%$45,421
Central Christian College of the BibleNot reported21.9%$34,675
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesNot reported0.0%$48,991
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and SciencesNot reported51.2%$48,991
Chamberlain University-MissouriNot reported100.0%$92,405

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$80,690$92,374$22,785
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$77,811$103,485Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$72,893$76,194$23,250
Finance and Financial Management Services.$65,692$83,343Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$63,051$71,685Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management.$58,035$66,647$19,250
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$57,907$68,257$19,000
Marketing.$57,705$69,303$20,500
Biology, General.$57,564$57,214$26,000
Geography and Cartography.$55,656$57,853Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$53,444$62,033Not reported
Animal Sciences.$53,418$49,634$23,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$52,179$61,296$22,375
Special Education and Teaching.$50,060$64,397Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$50,012$56,359$26,000
Research and Experimental Psychology.$49,872$55,695$25,540
Agriculture, General.$49,328$53,676$18,250
Computer Software and Media Applications.$48,729$58,894$23,250
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.$48,600$50,468$26,198
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$48,246$63,707Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10