PublicTwo-year

Saint Paul College

Saint Paul, MN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,495
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,326
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,399
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,261
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,326
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,326
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,396
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,177
$30,001–48,00010,632
$48,001–75,00012,318
$75,001–110,00013,354
$110,001+17,428

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,932
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,399
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,925
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$115.82
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
30.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,399 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,813
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
40.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
39.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
16.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$19,971
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White23%
Hispanic11%
Black38%
Asian17%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Two-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alexandria Technical & Community College$13,691Not reported$49,393
Anoka Technical College$16,953Not reported$47,746
Anoka-Ramsey Community College$16,434Not reported$48,342
Anoka-Ramsey Community College-Cambridge CampusNot reportedNot reported$48,342
Avalon School of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$28,336
Central Lakes College-Brainerd$13,869Not reported$42,162
Central Lakes College-Staples CampusNot reportedNot reported$42,162
Century College$10,906Not reported$46,424
Dakota County Technical College$13,548Not reported$51,938
Hennepin Technical College$10,272Not reported$49,460
Inver Hills Community College$11,636Not reported$49,898
Lake Superior College$15,492Not reported$46,449

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.$106,325$49,996Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$69,776$53,078$12,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,304$65,389$23,000
Precision Metal Working.$62,541$48,702$9,928
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$61,879$38,675$11,375
Human Resources Management and Services.$55,104$54,425$30,562
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$54,742$48,733$27,066
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$53,765$37,073Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$53,658$58,424Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$52,173$54,971$16,065
Accounting and Related Services.$50,492$47,660Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$50,356$51,586$12,000
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$49,800$35,447Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$49,225$56,073$17,500
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$47,176$30,572$17,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$47,049$44,125$15,827
Woodworking.$45,996$44,664Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$42,842$39,605Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$38,855$26,307$14,250
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.$36,624$31,135Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10