PublicTwo-year

Anoka Technical College

Anoka, MN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,953
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,267
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,746
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,247
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,267
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,267
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,210
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,460
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00013,923
$30,001–48,00015,280
$48,001–75,00016,842
$75,001–110,00020,762
$110,001+20,884

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,073
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,746
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$116.62
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
47.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $47,746 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,684
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
27.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,099
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White61%
Hispanic7%
Black18%
Asian7%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alexandria Technical & Community College$13,691Not reported$49,393
Anoka-Ramsey Community College$16,434Not reported$48,342
Anoka-Ramsey Community College-Cambridge CampusNot reportedNot reported$48,342
Avalon School of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$28,336
Central Lakes College-Brainerd$13,869Not reported$42,162
Central Lakes College-Staples CampusNot reportedNot reported$42,162
Century College$10,906Not reported$46,424
Dakota County Technical College$13,548Not reported$51,938
Hennepin Technical College$10,272Not reported$49,460
Inver Hills Community College$11,636Not reported$49,898
Lake Superior College$15,492Not reported$46,449
Leech Lake Tribal College$13,115Not reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$78,180$67,792Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$71,694$53,078$12,850
Precision Metal Working.$64,648$48,702$8,692
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$63,639$55,195$20,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,129$65,389$23,673
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$57,825$51,586Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$57,298$38,675$19,000
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$55,198$55,895$14,697
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$51,699$56,073$12,000
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$50,695$37,073$28,997
Legal Support Services.$50,480$44,669Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$43,839$35,447$19,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$43,672$42,269$24,326
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$40,718$34,272$18,755
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.Not reported$46,207Not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.Not reported$44,884Not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Not reported$42,012Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10