PublicTwo-year

St Cloud Technical and Community College

Saint Cloud, MN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,635
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,124
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,874
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,325
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,124
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,124
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,680
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,889
$30,001–48,0006,654
$48,001–75,0008,908
$75,001–110,00011,666
$110,001+13,804

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,307
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,874
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
52.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $46,874 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,113
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
23:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
32.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
34.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
23.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$33,413
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White62%
Hispanic8%
Black20%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Two-year institutions in MN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alexandria Technical & Community College$13,691Not reported$49,393
Anoka Technical College$16,953Not reported$47,746
Anoka-Ramsey Community College$16,434Not reported$48,342
Anoka-Ramsey Community College-Cambridge CampusNot reportedNot reported$48,342
Avalon School of CosmetologyNot reportedNot reported$28,336
Central Lakes College-Brainerd$13,869Not reported$42,162
Central Lakes College-Staples CampusNot reportedNot reported$42,162
Century College$10,906Not reported$46,424
Dakota County Technical College$13,548Not reported$51,938
Hennepin Technical College$10,272Not reported$49,460
Inver Hills Community College$11,636Not reported$49,898
Lake Superior College$15,492Not reported$46,449

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$80,223$73,046$17,148
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,952$80,813$30,522
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$72,045$53,078$8,250
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$70,185$58,424$12,000
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$67,307$48,148$10,394
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.$66,234$55,148Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$63,400$65,389$22,917
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$62,055$54,726Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$60,100$55,895$11,500
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.$59,675$49,996Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$58,970$51,586$12,000
Precision Metal Working.$58,749$48,702$9,500
Accounting and Related Services.$56,802$47,660Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$55,313$61,982$25,592
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$55,199$48,733$18,776
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$54,132$56,073$23,836
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$49,858$44,125$15,111
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$48,372$51,180Not reported
Carpenters.$42,052$41,835Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$35,424$37,073Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10