PublicFour-year

Oakland University

Rochester Hills, MI · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,120
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$15,262
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
57.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,612
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$25,182
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$15,262
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$23,188
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,932
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,504
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$700
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,422
$30,001–48,0004,560
$48,001–75,0006,711
$75,001–110,00011,874
$110,001+19,217

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
57.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
60.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
77.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,017
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,612
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$22,750
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$241.19
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
52.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $58,612 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
87.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,120
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
12,351
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
32.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
37.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$45,385
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White69%
Hispanic6%
Black10%
Asian6%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adrian CollegeNot reported48.4%$55,504
Albion CollegeNot reported61.6%$58,799
Alma CollegeNot reported62.9%$54,742
Alpena Community College$3,32051.5%$36,442
Andrews UniversityNot reported71.5%$53,187
Aquinas CollegeNot reported65.4%$49,584
Arizona College of Nursing-SouthfieldNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Baker CollegeNot reported35.8%$35,833
Baker College - Royal Oak CampusNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of CadillacNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of JacksonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of MuskegonNot reportedNot reported$35,833

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Engineering-Related Fields.$132,052$125,651Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.$130,141$115,974Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$128,958$133,654Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$122,437$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$117,829$120,193Not reported
Medicine.$116,041$112,460Not reported
Industrial Engineering.$102,222$98,442$29,750
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$99,967$100,647$26,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.$99,496$100,573Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.$97,444$92,135$25,000
Accounting and Related Services.$96,676$95,833Not reported
Computer Engineering.$95,843$109,015$26,125
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$90,737$92,374$26,500
Management Information Systems and Services.$88,497$83,290$26,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.$87,119$86,176Not reported
Public Health.$85,266$58,808$30,750
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$84,462$82,893Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$84,052$68,257$26,000
Accounting and Related Services.$82,699$76,194$23,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$81,667$88,910$29,430

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10