Private nonprofitFour-year

Aquinas College

Grand Rapids, MI · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,626
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$40,218
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
65.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,584
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$51,652
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$40,218
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$40,218
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,680
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,282
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,133
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,725
$30,001–48,00011,222
$48,001–75,00013,594
$75,001–110,00015,468
$110,001+21,093

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
65.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
61.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
78.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,161
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,584
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$243.84
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
62.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $49,584 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
89.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,025
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
20–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,083
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
21.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
68.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$65,630
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White74%
Hispanic9%
Black3%
Asian2%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adrian CollegeNot reported48.4%$55,504
Albion CollegeNot reported61.6%$58,799
Alma CollegeNot reported62.9%$54,742
Alpena Community College$3,32051.5%$36,442
Andrews UniversityNot reported71.5%$53,187
Arizona College of Nursing-SouthfieldNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Baker CollegeNot reported35.8%$35,833
Baker College - Royal Oak CampusNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of CadillacNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of JacksonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of MuskegonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Bay Mills Community College$3,07330.2%$30,048

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Accounting and Related Services.$76,274$76,194Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$74,404$68,257$26,000
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other.$73,968$96,656Not reported
Education, General.$62,833$65,824Not reported
Sustainability Studies.$60,285$57,887Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$51,806$54,562$24,500
Biology, General.$51,002$57,214$24,500
Communication and Media Studies.$48,075$56,359$22,232
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$46,148$53,072$31,000
Psychology, General.$45,698$50,706$27,000
Community Organization and Advocacy.$44,910$51,936Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$39,465$48,471$26,844
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services.Not reported$49,984Not reported
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10