PublicFour-year

Alpena Community College

Alpena, MI · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$3,320
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,250
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
51.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,442
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$12,246
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,250
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,010
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,815
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,232
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,290
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,000590
$30,001–48,000897
$48,001–75,0002,630
$75,001–110,0006,811
$110,001+10,623

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
51.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
100.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
50.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,275
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,442
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,024
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$95.67
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
43.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $36,442 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
732
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
42.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
21.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
9.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,707
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White86%
Hispanic4%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adrian CollegeNot reported48.4%$55,504
Albion CollegeNot reported61.6%$58,799
Alma CollegeNot reported62.9%$54,742
Andrews UniversityNot reported71.5%$53,187
Aquinas CollegeNot reported65.4%$49,584
Arizona College of Nursing-SouthfieldNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Baker CollegeNot reported35.8%$35,833
Baker College - Royal Oak CampusNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of CadillacNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of JacksonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of MuskegonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Bay Mills Community College$3,07330.2%$30,048

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$126,578$53,078$6,500
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$108,690$70,808Not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$76,759$64,519Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,143$80,813Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$72,969$56,073$13,500
Precision Metal Working.$62,203$48,702Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$40,618$48,733Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$35,328$44,125Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$57,294Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$85,557Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10