Private nonprofitFour-year

Northwood University

Midland, MI · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$27,232
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$34,400
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
63.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,075
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$48,780
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$34,400
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$34,400
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,100
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$810
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00025,700
$30,001–48,00025,913
$48,001–75,00025,906
$75,001–110,00026,016
$110,001+28,224

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
63.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
63.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
78.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$54,058
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,075
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,842
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$220.96
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
54.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $63,075 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
64.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,974
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
39.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
25.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$42,219
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White72%
Hispanic8%
Black9%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adrian CollegeNot reported48.4%$55,504
Albion CollegeNot reported61.6%$58,799
Alma CollegeNot reported62.9%$54,742
Alpena Community College$3,32051.5%$36,442
Andrews UniversityNot reported71.5%$53,187
Aquinas CollegeNot reported65.4%$49,584
Arizona College of Nursing-SouthfieldNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Baker CollegeNot reported35.8%$35,833
Baker College - Royal Oak CampusNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of CadillacNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of JacksonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of MuskegonNot reportedNot reported$35,833

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$92,321$103,485Not reported
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations.$77,647$59,631$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$74,822$48,733$27,750
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$68,679$68,257$26,593
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.$68,008$63,560$20,250
Finance and Financial Management Services.$67,477$83,343$23,250
Accounting and Related Services.$64,405$76,194$23,850
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$63,804$92,374Not reported
Marketing.$62,860$69,303$25,169
International Business.$62,720$73,201Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$55,020$58,716$29,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$50,699$54,562$25,237
Hospitality Administration/Management.Not reported$56,726Not reported
Management Information Systems and Services.Not reported$83,290Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Marketing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Insurance.Not reported$88,472Not reported
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/Managerial Economics.Not reported$77,981Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10