PublicFour-year

Henry Ford College

Dearborn, MI · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$660
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,568
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
17.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,795
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$11,784
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,568
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$7,816
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,898
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,896
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00046
$30,001–48,000507
$48,001–75,0001,768
$75,001–110,0004,891
$110,001+8,208

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
17.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,100
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,795
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$14,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$151.07
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
19.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $34,795 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
8,643
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
25:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
50.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
17.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$16,847
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White53%
Hispanic4%
Black17%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adrian CollegeNot reported48.4%$55,504
Albion CollegeNot reported61.6%$58,799
Alma CollegeNot reported62.9%$54,742
Alpena Community College$3,32051.5%$36,442
Andrews UniversityNot reported71.5%$53,187
Aquinas CollegeNot reported65.4%$49,584
Arizona College of Nursing-SouthfieldNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Baker CollegeNot reported35.8%$35,833
Baker College - Royal Oak CampusNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of CadillacNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of JacksonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of MuskegonNot reportedNot reported$35,833

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$80,749$80,813$26,613
Engineering, General.$76,979$72,916$11,813
Computer Programming.$68,046$58,070$15,138
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$64,436$65,389$20,828
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$64,309$44,906$24,750
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$61,938$54,971Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$55,868$50,162$12,464
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$52,172$46,706$15,200
Business/Commerce, General.$49,609$49,927$32,406
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$47,684$48,733$14,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$47,247$42,269$19,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$40,696$44,125$16,767
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$38,566$37,656$17,365
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$31,371$30,572$19,144
Design and Applied Arts.$27,504$38,127$19,075
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Journalism.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10