Private nonprofitFour-year

Great Lakes Christian College

Lansing, MI · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,524
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$19,520
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
36.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,053
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$30,311
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$19,520
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$19,520
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,931
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,869
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,100
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,510
$30,001–48,00016,854
$48,001–75,00014,394
$75,001–110,00018,309
$110,001+21,553

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
36.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
32.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
48.9%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,240
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,053
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$18,779
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$199.09
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
36.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $31,053 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
197
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
53.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
50.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$33,970
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White53%
Hispanic4%
Black31%
Asian2%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in MI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Adrian CollegeNot reported48.4%$55,504
Albion CollegeNot reported61.6%$58,799
Alma CollegeNot reported62.9%$54,742
Alpena Community College$3,32051.5%$36,442
Andrews UniversityNot reported71.5%$53,187
Aquinas CollegeNot reported65.4%$49,584
Arizona College of Nursing-SouthfieldNot reportedNot reported$34,657
Baker CollegeNot reported35.8%$35,833
Baker College - Royal Oak CampusNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of CadillacNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of JacksonNot reportedNot reported$35,833
Baker College of MuskegonNot reportedNot reported$35,833

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bible/Biblical Studies.Not reported$44,533Not reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and Worship.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and Worship.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reported$44,535Not reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reported$42,915Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$50,706Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
History.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10