Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 12,185 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 12,139 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 13,601 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 16,269 | |
| $110,001+ | 21,403 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $55,874 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 76% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 6% | |
| Black | 8% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 4% | |
| Nonresident / international | 3% |
Other Four-year institutions in MI
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adrian College | Not reported | 48.4% | $55,504 |
| Albion College | Not reported | 61.6% | $58,799 |
| Alma College | Not reported | 62.9% | $54,742 |
| Alpena Community College | $3,320 | 51.5% | $36,442 |
| Andrews University | Not reported | 71.5% | $53,187 |
| Aquinas College | Not reported | 65.4% | $49,584 |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Southfield | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Baker College | Not reported | 35.8% | $35,833 |
| Baker College - Royal Oak Campus | Not reported | Not reported | $35,833 |
| Baker College of Cadillac | Not reported | Not reported | $35,833 |
| Baker College of Jackson | Not reported | Not reported | $35,833 |
| Baker College of Muskegon | Not reported | Not reported | $35,833 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medicine. | $138,552 | $112,460 | Not reported |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology. | $125,201 | $99,878 | Not reported |
| Engineering-Related Fields. | $123,591 | $125,651 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $123,450 | $127,347 | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services. | $112,443 | $106,092 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $101,507 | $94,506 | Not reported |
| International Business. | $101,449 | $97,121 | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | $99,708 | $124,201 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $96,611 | $103,485 | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services. | $95,721 | $83,290 | $27,000 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering. | $91,542 | $100,647 | $30,000 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision. | $90,336 | $100,573 | Not reported |
| Computer Science. | $89,216 | $107,009 | $27,000 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services. | $88,310 | $88,343 | Not reported |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician. | $86,839 | $93,843 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians. | $86,472 | $82,073 | $30,000 |
| Mechanical Engineering. | $85,196 | $92,135 | $27,000 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | $84,064 | $71,753 | $28,500 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions. | $82,493 | $82,893 | Not reported |
| Statistics. | $81,853 | $92,425 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10