PublicTwo-year

Harford Community College

Bel Air, MD · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,234
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,032
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,608
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,821
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,032
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,832
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,100
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,272
$30,001–48,0007,528
$48,001–75,0009,632
$75,001–110,00011,592
$110,001+13,240

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,741
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,608
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,812
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$104.02
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
46.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,608 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,696
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
41.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
21.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
9.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,023
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White58%
Hispanic8%
Black18%
Asian4%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Two-year institutions in MD

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Allegany College of Maryland$8,819Not reported$38,476
Anne Arundel Community College$14,915Not reported$46,219
Baltimore City Community College$15,987Not reported$36,025
Carroll Community College$2,725Not reported$44,349
Cecil College$9,658Not reported$43,952
Chesapeake College$5,106Not reported$36,301
College of Southern Maryland$9,204Not reported$44,435
Community College of Baltimore County$9,844Not reported$43,729
Fortis College-LandoverNot reportedNot reported$36,920
Frederick Community College$9,465Not reported$46,449
Garrett College$9,228Not reported$35,823
Hagerstown Community College$6,835Not reported$41,615

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$85,846$80,813$16,896
Business/Commerce, General.$60,346$49,927$10,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$43,756$44,125$10,227
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other.Not reported$37,650Not reported
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other.Not reported$36,543Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reported$36,642Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10