PublicTwo-year

Allegany College of Maryland

Cumberland, MD · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,819
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,938
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,476
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,170
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,938
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,618
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,560
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,560
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,272
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,807
$30,001–48,0008,826
$48,001–75,0009,654
$75,001–110,00011,982
$110,001+11,948

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,534
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,476
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,702
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$145.26
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
44.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,476 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,831
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
29.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$32,458
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White69%
Hispanic6%
Black17%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Two-year institutions in MD

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Anne Arundel Community College$14,915Not reported$46,219
Baltimore City Community College$15,987Not reported$36,025
Carroll Community College$2,725Not reported$44,349
Cecil College$9,658Not reported$43,952
Chesapeake College$5,106Not reported$36,301
College of Southern Maryland$9,204Not reported$44,435
Community College of Baltimore County$9,844Not reported$43,729
Fortis College-LandoverNot reportedNot reported$36,920
Frederick Community College$9,465Not reported$46,449
Garrett College$9,228Not reported$35,823
Hagerstown Community College$6,835Not reported$41,615
Harford Community College$9,234Not reported$44,608

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,757$80,813$24,000
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$67,669$61,982Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$61,004$65,389$21,250
Management Information Systems and Services.$50,373$56,556Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$47,539$49,927Not reported
Education, General.$46,605$41,787Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$42,083$44,125$15,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$40,834$46,706Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$39,921$56,073$16,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$38,763$42,269$18,357
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$35,975$35,447Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$35,907$46,980Not reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.$35,703$69,455$20,406
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$29,822$56,308Not reported
Communications Technologies/Technicians.$29,787$35,292Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$58,424Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reported$37,073Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reported$34,272Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$57,472Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10