Private nonprofitFour-year

Tabor College

Hillsboro, KS · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$20,205
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$36,200
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
33.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,058
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$50,350
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$36,200
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$36,200
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,110
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$0
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,884
$30,001–48,00017,213
$48,001–75,00016,986
$75,001–110,00019,304
$110,001+24,561

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
33.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
44.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
52.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,896
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,058
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,887
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$253.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
60.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $54,058 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
64.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
494
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
31.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
38.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
59.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$49,305
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White59%
Hispanic15%
Black9%
Asian0%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international9%

Other Four-year institutions in KS

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Baker UniversityNot reported57.8%$63,855
Baker University School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$63,855
Barclay CollegeNot reported32.3%$36,355
Benedictine CollegeNot reported61.6%$53,175
Bethany CollegeNot reported35.7%$49,694
Bethel College-North NewtonNot reported41.1%$49,898
Central Christian College of KansasNot reported27.0%$44,468
Cleveland University-Kansas CityNot reported100.0%$52,304
Donnelly CollegeNot reported45.8%$35,715
Emporia State University$16,26156.1%$47,601
Fort Hays State University$12,56947.7%$48,928
Friends UniversityNot reported43.4%$52,113

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$56,359Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Behavioral Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries.Not reported$42,915Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10