Private nonprofitFour-year

Graceland University-Lamoni

Lamoni, IA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$18,504
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$20,950
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
41.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,361
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$48,294
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$20,950
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$20,950
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$700
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,875
$30,001–48,00016,390
$48,001–75,00020,883
$75,001–110,00018,345
$110,001+21,560

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
41.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
45.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
55.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,792
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,361
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$21,212
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$224.88
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
58.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $47,361 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
80.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
798
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
49.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
77.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$49,130
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White45%
Hispanic14%
Black20%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international11%

Other Four-year institutions in IA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Allen CollegeNot reportedNot reported$71,261
Briar Cliff UniversityNot reported47.5%$54,475
Buena Vista UniversityNot reported61.7%$49,156
Central CollegeNot reported66.2%$54,317
Clarke UniversityNot reported56.1%$55,396
Coe CollegeNot reported65.9%$57,125
Cornell CollegeNot reported61.8%$53,460
Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical CenterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Divine Word CollegeNot reported100.0%Not reported
Dordt UniversityNot reported70.1%$52,559
Drake UniversityNot reported74.0%$71,901
Emmaus Bible CollegeNot reported83.0%$42,631

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$134,116$126,911Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$119,092$120,193Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$80,619$88,910$30,754
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$62,485$68,257$25,791
Education, General.$58,181$65,824Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.$55,280$64,397Not reported
Education, Other.$54,991$65,348Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$45,814$54,562$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$40,390$47,382$27,000
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Statistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Statistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
International/Globalization Studies.Not reported$59,972Not reported
Sustainability Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies.Not reported$50,983Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$57,737Not reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reported$50,706$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$55,378Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10