Private nonprofitFour-year

Allen College

Waterloo, IA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$71,261
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$65,078
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$71,261
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$18,750
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$198.78
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
83.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $71,261 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
261
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
8:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
68.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$56,247
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic2%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in IA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Briar Cliff UniversityNot reported47.5%$54,475
Buena Vista UniversityNot reported61.7%$49,156
Central CollegeNot reported66.2%$54,317
Clarke UniversityNot reported56.1%$55,396
Coe CollegeNot reported65.9%$57,125
Cornell CollegeNot reported61.8%$53,460
Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical CenterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Divine Word CollegeNot reported100.0%Not reported
Dordt UniversityNot reported70.1%$52,559
Drake UniversityNot reported74.0%$71,901
Emmaus Bible CollegeNot reported83.0%$42,631
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological SeminaryNot reported67.5%$40,650

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$125,589$120,193Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,177$88,910$31,000
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$71,677$75,975Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$69,234$71,416Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$68,742$70,786Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$56,658$65,389Not reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities.Not reported$100,487Not reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reported$138,131Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$85,168Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$68,061Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public Health.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public Health.Not reported$58,808Not reported
Medical Illustration and Informatics.Not reported$101,441Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10