Private nonprofitFour-year

Wesleyan College

Macon, GA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,724
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$27,650
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
44.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,317
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$40,721
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$27,650
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$27,650
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$11,660
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,660
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,045
$30,001–48,00013,317
$48,001–75,00012,943
$75,001–110,0009,287
$110,001+22,726

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
44.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
45.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
76.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,630
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,317
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,094
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$255.44
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
40.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,317 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
59.1%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,075
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
20–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
400
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
8:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
35.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
43.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$30,956
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White34%
Hispanic13%
Black36%
Asian1%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international10%

Other Four-year institutions in GA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College$6,84236.1%$34,996
Agnes Scott CollegeNot reported70.7%$56,274
Albany State University$11,89831.1%$40,674
American InterContinental University-AtlantaNot reported20.8%$36,144
Andrew CollegeNot reported32.8%$38,475
Atlanta Metropolitan State College$5,25817.4%$33,252
Atlanta's John Marshall Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augusta University$13,78748.8%$48,472
Berry CollegeNot reported69.5%$53,800
Beulah Heights UniversityNot reported33.3%$35,236
Brenau UniversityNot reported32.9%$54,003
Brewton-Parker Christian UniversityNot reported21.0%$42,009

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$73,260$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$67,603$88,910$38,170
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$58,887$68,257Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$56,359Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication.Not reported$63,560Not reported
Data Processing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$59,916Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$48,568Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Not reported$62,451Not reported
Applied Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
History and Political Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Not reported$55,693Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reported$41,390Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10