Private nonprofitFour-year

Savannah College of Art and Design

Savannah, GA · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$49,430
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$41,630
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
69.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,954
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$63,627
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$41,630
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$41,630
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$18,123
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,664
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,061
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00044,858
$30,001–48,00045,198
$48,001–75,00048,668
$75,001–110,00051,558
$110,001+52,147

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
69.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
73.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
86.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,110
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,954
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,148
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$266.61
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
55.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,954 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
83.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,173
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
21–28
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
15,243
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
17.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
18.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
33.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$59,559
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White52%
Hispanic8%
Black13%
Asian6%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international14%

Other Four-year institutions in GA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College$6,84236.1%$34,996
Agnes Scott CollegeNot reported70.7%$56,274
Albany State University$11,89831.1%$40,674
American InterContinental University-AtlantaNot reported20.8%$36,144
Andrew CollegeNot reported32.8%$38,475
Atlanta Metropolitan State College$5,25817.4%$33,252
Atlanta's John Marshall Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Augusta University$13,78748.8%$48,472
Berry CollegeNot reported69.5%$53,800
Beulah Heights UniversityNot reported33.3%$35,236
Brenau UniversityNot reported32.9%$54,003
Brewton-Parker Christian UniversityNot reported21.0%$42,009

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services.$128,600$64,926Not reported
Human Computer Interaction.$113,397$50,526$24,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$103,650$121,855Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.$81,814$75,972Not reported
Architectural Sciences and Technology.$77,917$77,466Not reported
Apparel and Textiles.$72,490$64,913Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$66,625$55,035Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.$65,866$70,073Not reported
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.$64,076$50,497$27,000
Architectural Sciences and Technology.$64,052$70,074$24,643
Historic Preservation and Conservation.$61,169$64,496Not reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.$56,591$64,808Not reported
Apparel and Textiles.$55,925$57,640$26,916
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.$53,996$51,486Not reported
Graphic Communications.$51,962$57,810Not reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management.$51,406$59,685Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$48,189$48,471$26,000
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.$47,617$49,978Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.$45,923$51,490$27,000
Graphic Communications.$43,058$43,283$26,748

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10