South University-Savannah
Savannah, GA · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 27,713 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 30,147 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 31,954 | |
| $110,001+ | 33,277 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $34,421 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 18% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 6% | |
| Black | 55% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 2% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Four-year institutions in GA
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College | $6,842 | 36.1% | $34,996 |
| Agnes Scott College | Not reported | 70.7% | $56,274 |
| Albany State University | $11,898 | 31.1% | $40,674 |
| American InterContinental University-Atlanta | Not reported | 20.8% | $36,144 |
| Andrew College | Not reported | 32.8% | $38,475 |
| Atlanta Metropolitan State College | $5,258 | 17.4% | $33,252 |
| Atlanta's John Marshall Law School | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Augusta University | $13,787 | 48.8% | $48,472 |
| Berry College | Not reported | 69.5% | $53,800 |
| Beulah Heights University | Not reported | 33.3% | $35,236 |
| Brenau University | Not reported | 32.9% | $54,003 |
| Brewton-Parker Christian University | Not reported | 21.0% | $42,009 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $220,550 | $162,386 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $145,627 | $138,131 | Not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration. | $134,136 | $136,696 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $129,131 | $127,347 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $120,256 | $126,911 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $119,307 | $120,193 | Not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities. | $101,300 | $100,487 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $91,363 | $88,910 | $41,815 |
| Information Science/Studies. | $78,782 | $112,705 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $74,209 | $103,485 | Not reported |
| Public Health. | $70,464 | $82,751 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | $65,167 | $89,981 | Not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies. | $65,166 | $71,982 | Not reported |
| Information Science/Studies. | $58,915 | $85,294 | $52,173 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $55,950 | $66,714 | Not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions. | $55,052 | $59,571 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $53,445 | $68,257 | $55,162 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $50,681 | $42,269 | $30,694 |
| Legal Support Services. | $49,335 | $53,266 | $48,729 |
| Public Administration. | $47,649 | $81,408 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10