Charter Oak State College
New Britain, CT · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $48,001–75,000 | 15,815 |
|---|
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $64,209 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 47% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 23% | |
| Black | 22% | |
| Asian | 3% | |
| Two or more races | 3% | |
| Nonresident / international | 1% |
Other Four-year institutions in CT
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Albertus Magnus College | Not reported | 51.5% | $60,144 |
| Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford | Not reported | Not reported | $34,657 |
| Central Connecticut State University | $16,857 | 48.4% | $58,562 |
| Connecticut College | Not reported | 82.0% | $75,001 |
| Eastern Connecticut State University | $21,067 | 57.5% | $56,469 |
| Fairfield University | Not reported | 84.3% | $88,794 |
| Goodwin University | Not reported | 58.2% | $43,596 |
| Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus | Not reported | Not reported | $43,596 |
| Hartford International University for Religion and Peace | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Apostles College and Seminary | Not reported | 78.6% | Not reported |
| Mitchell College | Not reported | 42.2% | $39,115 |
| Post University | Not reported | 24.9% | $38,696 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. | $96,202 | $85,063 | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services. | $85,328 | $83,558 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $82,069 | $68,257 | $26,630 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | $72,446 | $58,716 | $28,688 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $60,478 | $44,125 | $15,409 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $54,363 | $53,072 | $25,000 |
| Psychology, General. | $52,803 | $50,706 | $22,779 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | Not reported | $55,378 | $23,000 |
| Security Science and Technology. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Security Science and Technology. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other. | Not reported | $54,396 | Not reported |
| Social Work. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sociology. | Not reported | $52,657 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | Not reported | $35,447 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | Not reported | $34,272 | Not reported |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10