PublicFour-year

Troy University

Troy, AL · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,527
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$10,176
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
50.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,062
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$23,165
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$10,176
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$20,352
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,500
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,860
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,656
$30,001–48,00012,042
$48,001–75,00014,321
$75,001–110,00018,406
$110,001+22,139

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
50.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
47.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
71.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,392
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,062
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
35.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,062 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
96.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,088
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
18–25
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
9,805
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
39.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
42.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
66.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$29,641
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White52%
Hispanic5%
Black33%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in AL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alabama A & M University$17,62124.0%$40,628
Alabama College of Osteopathic MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alabama State University$20,43530.3%$34,502
Amridge UniversityNot reported100.0%$37,621
Athens State UniversityNot reportedNot reported$50,273
Auburn University$24,32382.0%$65,337
Auburn University at Montgomery$13,22432.6%$44,391
Bluefield University - Edward Via College - AuburnNot reportedNot reported$48,896
Columbia College - Redstone ArsenalNot reportedNot reported$45,378
Columbia Southern UniversityNot reported33.3%$63,534
Faulkner UniversityNot reported37.4%$43,457
Heritage Christian UniversityNot reported66.7%$42,597

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$116,454$120,193Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$91,869$95,833Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$83,469$103,485Not reported
Science, Technology and Society.$80,455$67,452$11,809
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$79,492$92,374$27,437
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$78,785$88,910$25,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$76,051$80,813$29,305
Public Administration.$70,721$81,408Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services.$70,468$83,558Not reported
International Relations and National Security Studies.$68,373$95,627Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$67,190$76,194$25,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$63,472$68,257$27,000
Business/Commerce, General.$63,425$68,407$26,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$60,356$59,916Not reported
Social Work.$58,560$65,123Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$58,231$66,714Not reported
Social Sciences, General.$57,620$53,366$28,125
Political Science and Government.$57,341$63,293$27,874
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$56,317$55,378$25,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$55,258$65,184Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10