Auburn University at Montgomery
Montgomery, AL · Highest award: Graduate degree
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 11,706 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 12,309 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 13,202 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 17,387 | |
| $110,001+ | 16,117 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $44,391 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 41% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 2% | |
| Black | 42% | |
| Asian | 3% | |
| Two or more races | 4% | |
| Nonresident / international | 5% |
Other Four-year institutions in AL
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama A & M University | $17,621 | 24.0% | $40,628 |
| Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alabama State University | $20,435 | 30.3% | $34,502 |
| Amridge University | Not reported | 100.0% | $37,621 |
| Athens State University | Not reported | Not reported | $50,273 |
| Auburn University | $24,323 | 82.0% | $65,337 |
| Bluefield University - Edward Via College - Auburn | Not reported | Not reported | $48,896 |
| Columbia College - Redstone Arsenal | Not reported | Not reported | $45,378 |
| Columbia Southern University | Not reported | 33.3% | $63,534 |
| Faulkner University | Not reported | 37.4% | $43,457 |
| Heritage Christian University | Not reported | 66.7% | $42,597 |
| Herzing University-Birmingham | Not reported | 12.5% | $36,909 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting and Related Services. | $79,126 | $95,833 | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General. | $78,731 | $125,988 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. | $78,282 | $88,910 | $26,375 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions. | $63,596 | $75,975 | $26,544 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $60,593 | $66,714 | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services. | $60,446 | $68,069 | $31,000 |
| Special Education and Teaching. | $59,974 | $64,397 | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness. | $58,910 | $62,033 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services. | $58,430 | $76,194 | $26,528 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | $56,106 | $59,916 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations. | $55,567 | $68,257 | $31,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General. | $55,184 | $92,374 | $41,176 |
| Marketing. | $51,899 | $69,303 | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness. | $51,429 | $54,562 | $26,500 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections. | $51,363 | $55,378 | $25,635 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. | $48,715 | $47,382 | $30,750 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. | $46,774 | $65,716 | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies. | $43,317 | $56,359 | $27,500 |
| Biology, General. | $42,965 | $57,214 | $31,000 |
| Psychology, General. | $41,393 | $50,706 | $26,800 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10