Private nonprofitFour-year

Spring Hill College

Mobile, AL · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$20,449
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$24,054
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,500
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$39,936
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$24,054
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$24,054
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,068
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,842
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,598
$30,001–48,00020,141
$48,001–75,00022,317
$75,001–110,00020,642
$110,001+26,240

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
61.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
70.2%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,358
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$51,500
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
60.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $51,500 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
76.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,120
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
17–29
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
782
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
25.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
43.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$61,189
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White57%
Hispanic10%
Black14%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international11%

Other Four-year institutions in AL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alabama A & M University$17,62124.0%$40,628
Alabama College of Osteopathic MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alabama State University$20,43530.3%$34,502
Amridge UniversityNot reported100.0%$37,621
Athens State UniversityNot reportedNot reported$50,273
Auburn University$24,32382.0%$65,337
Auburn University at Montgomery$13,22432.6%$44,391
Bluefield University - Edward Via College - AuburnNot reportedNot reported$48,896
Columbia College - Redstone ArsenalNot reportedNot reported$45,378
Columbia Southern UniversityNot reported33.3%$63,534
Faulkner UniversityNot reported37.4%$43,457
Heritage Christian UniversityNot reported66.7%$42,597

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$72,755$88,910Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$69,108$68,257Not reported
Sociology.$56,160$52,657Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$52,874$61,296Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.$49,227$56,359Not reported
Psychology, General.$41,252$50,706Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$63,707Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reported$48,471Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$53,072Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$65,716Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Data Analytics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10