PublicFour-year

Jacksonville State University

Jacksonville, AL · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$14,279
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$12,894
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
54.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,235
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,257
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$12,894
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$23,334
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,524
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,754
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$970
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,472
$30,001–48,00012,622
$48,001–75,00015,343
$75,001–110,00017,480
$110,001+18,183

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
54.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
53.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
64.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,158
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,235
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$22,189
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$235.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
42.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,235 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
77.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,059
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
17–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,036
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
36.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
42.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$35,734
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White60%
Hispanic5%
Black24%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in AL

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alabama A & M University$17,62124.0%$40,628
Alabama College of Osteopathic MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alabama State University$20,43530.3%$34,502
Amridge UniversityNot reported100.0%$37,621
Athens State UniversityNot reportedNot reported$50,273
Auburn University$24,32382.0%$65,337
Auburn University at Montgomery$13,22432.6%$44,391
Bluefield University - Edward Via College - AuburnNot reportedNot reported$48,896
Columbia College - Redstone ArsenalNot reportedNot reported$45,378
Columbia Southern UniversityNot reported33.3%$63,534
Faulkner UniversityNot reported37.4%$43,457
Heritage Christian UniversityNot reported66.7%$42,597

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business/Commerce, General.$110,346$125,988Not reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.$92,358$81,678$24,471
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.$90,850$86,525$23,709
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$88,102$120,193Not reported
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other.$85,299$70,515Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$83,984$88,910$21,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$79,129$92,374$23,578
Educational Administration and Supervision.$73,302$71,685Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$71,420$70,786$26,000
Education, General.$70,853$65,824Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$70,025$83,343$14,875
Public Administration.$67,184$81,408Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$63,703$63,707Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$62,589$76,194$20,500
Educational/Instructional Media Design.$60,576$70,644Not reported
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other.$57,191$61,630$31,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$56,874$68,257$25,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$55,894$62,033Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$55,847$59,916Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$55,717$60,111Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10