Private nonprofitLess than two-year

Puerto Rico Advance Institute

Bayamon, PR · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$2,805
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$9,395
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$10,200
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$9,395
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,395
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$3,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,805

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
29
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
12.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
Not reported
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic100%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Less than two-year institutions in PR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academia Serrant IncNot reportedNot reported$18,422
Advantage Technical CollegeNot reportedNot reported$26,905
Advantage Technical CollegeNot reportedNot reported$26,905
Advantage Technical College-AguadillaNot reportedNot reported$26,905
American Technical InstituteNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Automeca Technical College-AguadillaNot reportedNot reported$24,632
Automeca Technical College-BayamonNot reportedNot reported$24,632
Automeca Technical College-CaguasNot reportedNot reported$24,632
Automeca Technical College-PonceNot reportedNot reported$24,632
Bayamon Community CollegeNot reportedNot reported$18,580
Caribbean Aviation Training Institute IncNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Caribbean Forensic and Technical CollegeNot reportedNot reported$20,691

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10