Private nonprofitFour-year

Marian University-Ancilla

Plymouth, IN · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$19,463
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$20,100
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,759
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$38,305
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$20,100
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$20,100
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,800
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,194
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,964
$30,001–48,00015,610
$48,001–75,00017,755
$75,001–110,00024,130
$110,001+26,320

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
37.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,704
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,759
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$27,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$286.24
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
59.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $58,759 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
91.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
226
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
60.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
81.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$49,554
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White56%
Hispanic13%
Black22%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in IN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American College of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Anderson UniversityNot reported53.8%$48,899
Ball State University$14,94062.3%$51,833
Bethany Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Bethel UniversityNot reported53.2%$48,860
Butler UniversityNot reported80.4%$77,235
Calumet College of Saint JosephNot reported22.9%$46,945
Chamberlain University-IndianaNot reported0.0%$92,405
Christian Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Concordia Theological SeminaryNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DePauw UniversityNot reported74.7%$70,527

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$81,706$88,910$37,444
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$50,399$47,382$27,000
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agriculture, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10